Irish Mountain
Running Association

Ticknock Winter

Forum Messages

AuthorDateMessage
Tom SOMMERJan 17 2024, 7:08pmHi,
I'm very new to IMRA. Is this booked out or not yet open for registration? Please let me know if there is a way to know on the website when a race is booked out, I may have missed it.
Thanks;
Tom
Mikey FryJan 17 2024, 7:41pmTom usually opens the week of the race will say on the event page the day it will open keep an eye on event:)
John BellJan 17 2024, 7:43pmHi Tom, registration doesn't usually open until a few days before the event. The norm the week before except for some of the longer races. Best of luck and enjoy IMRA races.
Mikey FryJan 17 2024, 7:43pmAlso Tom if there’s a cap on race you can see the amount of entries sold and if there’s spaces left or else you can miss entry if you don’t book in time hope this helps…..
Tom SOMMERJan 18 2024, 9:15pmThanks a million Mikey and John. This is really helpful, just need to find a carpooling for that one. I might see you there!!
Henny BrandsmaFeb 11 2024, 9:41amHi there, will there be a map of the course on the event page, so we ha e a idee wat in store and have a look at it beforehand.
Regards Henny.
Alicia Christofi-WalsheFeb 13 2024, 10:43pmHi, Will there be a junior's race at this?
Robert CostelloFeb 14 2024, 10:25pmHi Henny. The route is likely to be the same or similar to the 2022 route found here. Will confirm at the weekend following a reccie. Alicia, I can also confirm that there’ll be a junior race of approx 4.5km. Rob
Alicia Christofi-WalsheFeb 17 2024, 5:48pmThat's great thanks Rob.
Unice VorsterFeb 20 2024, 1:34pmHi,

I was just curious what the reason is for only opening IMRA entries a few days before the event? Is there the possibility to open entries at a set time period before the event and earlier to allow people to plan?

Thanks,
Unice
Liam VinesFeb 20 2024, 9:02pmHi Unice
Weekend races open on a Wednesday mornings at 9am
Wednesday evening races open on a Monday morning at 9am