Running Association

Coillte Crone Caper

Forum Messages

AuthorDateMessage
Lillian DeeganMar 28 2023, 1:00pmHi all,

I'm RD seeking for this mid July race.

Thanks - Lillian
Alan KennedyMar 28 2023, 4:35pmHi Lillian, I will give this a go. Alan
Lillian DeeganMar 29 2023, 10:39amAlan, morning and thanks very much for the offer here. As an IMRA newbie, I love how eager you are - Fair dues! I’ve had another offer for RD and I think if it suits, you could hop in as DRD to get a feel for how things go behind the scenes at this one. No pressure mind. See how you go. Thanks again, Lillian
Alan KennedyMar 29 2023, 11:16amPerfect and I'm happy to do Deputy.
Lillian DeeganJun 23 2023, 10:38amMorning everyone,

I'm on with news of a need to swap dates about a tad.

We have hit a parking bother for July 12th. The Coillte Crone Caper race will now be held on July 19th. As soon as is possible, we'll get the calendar changes made.

To help take the pressure off our two race directors involved in this date change - can I ask members not to be shy in coming forward to give the lads a hand to pull the required race crews together.

Thanks all - Lillian
Joseph BoyleJul 4 2023, 2:59pmHi, Seen as the preceding LL races now have a laptop operator, I can now put out a request for one for this race on the 19th July. We also need 5/6 additional volunteers for the race, and don't forget Ballinastoe on the 12th, I'd say they also still need some volunteers.
Tim GrummellJul 5 2023, 8:34amAny idea how long the junior course on this will be?
Joseph BoyleJul 5 2023, 9:47amTim, It's roughly 5K, I'll get a map up shortly, basically the Juniors start where the race finishes and not in the carpark and they don't do the loop up to Maulin.
Lillian DeeganJul 7 2023, 3:03pmI'm bumping back up RD Joe's shout out for race helpers.