Irish Mountain
Running Association

Leinster Championship 2023

Races run on Saturdays or Sundays, mainly in Wicklow. These races are longer than the very popular Wednesday night league races and tend to be run on open mountainside. As a rule they are not marked and runners would be expected to be able to find their way from a published route. No electronic navigational assistance may be used for championship races. You may record the route on a device for post race analysis, but you may not use it for in-race navigation.


Best 3 races to score

Sun Apr 1611:00 AMAughavannaghAUG1095m22.60km10
Sun May 2811:00 AMDrumgoffDMF650m14.50km8
Sun Jun 412:00 PMFraughan Rock GlenFRA770m10.10km9
Sun Aug 612:00 PMDargle Four PeaksD4P800m15.00km8
Sat Sep 212:00 PMCarlingford - Fox's RockCFR800m16.00km9

Current League Standings

Runners with 3 Races to Score

1Orla McEvoy4F4032211
2Lesleyann Wylie9F40-5-22

Runners with 2 Races to Score

3Becky Quinn2F4511---
4Ellen HURLEY15F3578---
4Linda Rowden15F50-96--

Runners with 1 Race to Score

6Anna Michael1F40--1--
7Imogen McGuinness2F402----
8Bernie Byrne3F45--3--
8Róisín McDonnell3F60-3---
8Sarah Dooney3F50----3
8Elaine McKinney3F45---3-
12Clare Keeley4F45-4---
12sarah galligan4F404----
12Ruth Lynam4F65--4--
12Anne Marie O Connor4F50----4
12Angela Flynn4F50---4-
17Maeve O'Grady5F405----
17Gail Nicolson5F45--5--
19Hilary Jenkinson6F55-6---
19Maike Jürgens6F356----
21Santina Doherty7F45--7--
21Gail Carter7F50-7---
23Niamh O'Ceallaigh8F408----
24Edyta Truszkowska9F409----

Runners with 0 Races to Score

25Niamh Murphy0F--DNF--

Short Course