Irish Mountain
Running Association

****Registration Details 2022***

Forum Messages

AuthorDateMessage
Wayne LeeJan 1 2022, 11:16amHi lads what's the format for the phone number in registration please
Richard NunanJan 1 2022, 9:21pmhttps://www.imra.ie/forum/topic/id/5863
Richard NunanJan 1 2022, 9:24pm353|871234567 this is the correct format, the pipe dream continues. Happy New Year !
Wayne LeeJan 1 2022, 10:43pmThanks lads
Yvonne WalshJan 2 2022, 1:34pmHi it's asking me to add my imra membership to purchase ballyhoura. I've already paid and did bweeng but they had to give me a temporary number. Can you sort it? Thanks Yvonne
Tim MackeyMar 4 2022, 4:33pmHi,
i'm a web developer and would like to volunteer to see if i can help improve the web site to make it easier to be notified when race openings are available.

i have the "Receive Forum Emails" setting switched off in my profile because i wouldn't have time to read all the messages about everyone with a question about their head torch or running shoes or parking tips etc. there's hundreds of messages!

when you're looking at the events calendar there is often no indication of when the registration will open, so it's difficult to plan for the year with family commitments etc. i missed out on a race i would really like to have run - the wicklow way half.

my suggestion is a "notify me" button on the events page that will ping you an email as soon as the registrations open, and at least you can flag all the races you would like to do in a year, and have a good chance of getting in.

IMRA is an amazing organisation and i especially love that the prices are kept low thanks to the the community volunteer efforts. in terms of coding i'm from the .Net world but could pick up whatever language the site is built with no bother and would be happy to help out. timmer3 at gmail