Irish Mountain
Running Association

Deputy Race Director Responsibilities

The Deputy Race Director has no responsibilities in a race and has no formal tasks other than to shadow an experienced Race Director to learn from them.

There may be more than one Deputy Race Director for a race. They may take on some tasks and should certainly help out, but should not become so engrossed in one task that they fail to learn all that is required of a Race Director.
Vivian O'Gorman30 times
Brendan Lawlor23 timesYesYes
Mick Hanney14 timesYesYes
Brian Flannelly12 times
Brian O Murchu11 timesYes
Robbie Williams11 times
Patricia Ryan11 times
Leo Mahon10 times
Karen Devenney8 times
Tom Blackburn8 times
Dermot Murphy7 timesYesYesYes
Gareth Little7 timesYesYesYes
Brendan Doherty RIP6 times
John Fitzgerald6 timesYes
Orla McEvoy6 times
John J Barry6 timesYes
Patricia Blackburn6 times
Laura Flynn6 timesYes
Paddy Lord6 times
Paul Joyce6 times
Niamh Kelly5 times
Gerry Brady5 times
James H Cahill5 times
Dan Geelon5 times
Angela Flynn5 times
John Hallahan4 times
Máiréad Hynes O'Donoghue4 times
Alan Ayling4 timesYes
Aoife Joyce4 timesYes
Kevin O'Riordan4 timesYesYesYes
Niamh O'Ceallaigh4 timesYes
Jason Kehoe4 times
Robert Cunningham4 times
Graham Porter4 timesYes
Paul O'Grady4 timesYes
John Condon4 timesYes
Eoin Keith3 timesYesYes
Justin O'Keeffe3 timesYes
Rene Borg3 timesYesYesYes
Lillian Deegan3 times
Jim Fitzharris3 timesYesYesYes
Nora Lalor3 times
Nora Lalor3 times
Mikey Fry3 timesYes
Brian Fennessy3 timesYes
Peter O'Farrell3 timesYes
Isabelle Lemee3 times
Patrick Ryan3 timesYes
Niamh Hartnett3 times
Eilis Connery3 times
Brian Byrne3 times
Paul Kelly3 times
Gavan Doherty2 timesYes
Mags Greenan2 times
Aidan Blighe2 timesYesYes
Colin Doyle2 timesYes
Robert Costello2 times
Brian Mullins2 times
Brian Kitson2 times
Paul Mahon2 timesYesYes
Richard Nunan2 timesYes
Cormac MacDonnell2 times
Ray Linn2 timesYes
Andreas Kusch2 timesYes
Mike Jordan2 times
Juju Jay2 times
Matthew Branch2 times
Paul Morrissey2 times
Torben Dahl2 timesYes
Stephen Brennan2 times
Damien Coyle2 times
David Rouse2 times
Jason Dowling2 times
Ben Shorten2 times
Paul Morrissey2 times
Laura Flannelly2 times
Gerard Heery2 times
David Carr2 times
Justin Rea2 timesYes
A.T. Kelly2 timesYes
Kevin Wilkinson2 times
Michael McSweeney2 times
Ronan Hickey2 timesYes
Greg Byrne2 times
Daniela Boehm2 times
Tony Kiernan2 times
Caroline Reid2 timesYesYesYes
Eoin Syron2 times
Doug Corrie1 time
Shane Enright1 timeYes
Eoghan Carton1 time
Brian Furey1 timeYes
Caoimhin MacMaolain1 time
James Burke1 time
Matthew Sammon1 time
Marco Petrassi1 time
Alistair Hodgett1 time
John Cronin1 time
Mícheál O'Mullain1 time
Emily Glen1 time
Denis carrigan1 time
Justin Keatinge1 timeYes
Billy Alexander1 time
Paul Nolan1 timeYesYes
David Keneally1 time
Laurence Quinn1 time
Jeremy Kelleher1 time
Oliver O'Brien1 time
Brian McGuckin1 time
Walsh Rowan1 time
John O Connell1 time
Joe Lalor1 timeYes
Kevin Cronin771 time
Seán Harte1 timeYes
John Ahern1 time
Barry Minnock1 timeYes
Mike Long1 timeYesYes
David Toomey1 time
David Power1 time
Brian Smyth1 time
Claire Walsh1 time
Cormac O'Ceallaigh1 timeYes
Zoran Skrba1 timeYesYesYes
Ken Cowley1 timeYes
Barry Moore1 time
Bogdan Wierczynski1 time
James Tucker1 time
Donncha Murphy1 time
Beth McCluskey1 time
Geraldine O'Shea1 time
Paul Tierney1 time
John 1 Kelly1 time
Ger Power1 time
Brian Phelan1 time
Ruairí Long1 time
John Oflynn1 time
Andrew Hanney1 time
Paul McRedmond1 time
Phil behan1 time
Jacqueline O'Hagan1 time
Caitriona Nic Caba1 timeYes
Sharon Lucey1 timeYesYes
Stuart Scott1 timeYesYesYes
Lynda J Hynes O' Donoghue1 time
Renata Rogic1 time
Ann Nolan1 time
Colm Ryan1 time
Gerard Griffin1 time
Barry Drennan1 time
George Coffey1 time
Jason Collins1 time
James Higgins1 time
Pat Murphy1 time
Fergal Noone1 timeYes
Loretto Duggan1 time
Aidan Hogan1 time
Derek Cullen1 time
Seán O Lionaird1 time
Gary Healy1 time
Robert Carney1 time
Conor O'Farrell1 time
david yelverton1 time
Bill Halliden1 time
Diarmuid O'Colmain1 timeYesYes
Sarah Ní Ruairc1 time
John Kelly711 timeYesYesYes
Grainne Blackburn1 time
Mark Murray1 time
Jane Griffin1 time
Yvonne Brennan1 time
Hazel Thompson1 timeYes
Tanya Sheridan1 time
Brian O'Shaughnessy1 time
derek walsh1 time
Anne-Marie Flaherty1 time
Paul Smyth1 time