Irish Mountain
Running Association

Leinster League 2022


Summer league held on Wednesday evenings in Dublin and Wicklow. There are 13 races in the series starting at about 6km and building up to 12km. They are run on marked routes mainly tracks but can be quite rough underfoot. You must finish 7 races be deemed to have completed the league.

Requirements for league finisher prize have changed in 2018. It is now 10 races from any race in calendar (other than MMRA events) to qualify rather than 7 races from the Leinster League. This is to people who cannot make the Wednesday night races but participate in weekend races an incentive to volunteer. To qualify for the end of League prize you must also have volunteered at least twice in the current calendar year (volunteering in any League or Championship counts).


Best 7 races to score

Wed Apr 207:30 PMBelmont - Little Sugar LoafLSL360m8.62km6
Wed Apr 277:30 PMScalpSCP217m6.35km5
Wed May 47:30 PMPrince William's SeatPWS364m8.39km6
Wed May 117:30 PMCarrick MountainCAM427m6.00km6
Wed May 257:30 PMHowth SummerHWT368m11.00km7
Wed Jun 17:30 PMTrooperstown HillTRS430m9.00km6
Wed Jun 157:30 PMDjouce -The Ayling AbyssDJW607m10.64km8
Wed Jun 227:30 PMSorrell HillSRH392m9.45km6
Wed Jun 297:30 PMScarr/Lough DanSCR450m10.00km7
Wed Jul 137:30 PMBrockaghBRC443m11.00km7
Wed Jul 207:30 PMCoillte Crone CaperCCC572m10.50km7
Wed Jul 277:30 PMBallinastoeBST490m12.00km8
Wed Aug 37:30 PMSugar Bowl (End of League BBQ)TSB450m7.50km7
Best 7 races from 13 to count towards finishing positions