Irish Mountain
Running Association

Leinster Championship 2017

Races run on Saturdays or Sundays, mainly in Wicklow. These races are longer than the very popular Wednesday night league races and tend to be run on open mountainside. As a rule they are not marked and runners would be expected to be able to find their way from a published route. No electronic navigational assistance may be used for championship races. You may record the route on a device for post race analysis, but you may not use it for in-race navigation.


Best 3 races to score

Sat Apr 2212:00 PMTonelagee and lap of the LakeTTL570m9.50km8
Sat Jun 1712:00 PMMount LeinsterMTL635m13.80km9
Sun Jul 212:00 PMFraughen Rock GlenFRA770m10.10km9
Sat Jul 1512:00 PMCarlingford - Fox's RockCFR800m16.00km9
Sat Jul 291:00 PMLog na CoilleLUG718m10.46km8

Current League Standings

Runners with 3 Races to Score

1Bernard Fortune4M40211-8
2Dermot Murphy11M401333519
3Gerard Maloney12M50822-10
4Alan Ayling23M40-4-415
5Mick Hanney25M401456--
6Donal Linehan30M50-12711-
7Pádraig Doyle35M40-151010-
8Peter Bell38M11-4-23
8Zoran Skrba38M10--721
10cathy wyse49F40181813-32
11Paul Smyth55M5024-141734
12James H Cahill56M503320162053
13John McCann88M40--182149
14Connie Dottino97F4048-252745
15Patsy McCreanor101M7049-242867
16Vivian O'Gorman114M603224--58

Runners with 2 Races to Score

17Jason Kehoe6M3---3
18Neilus Healy11M5---6
19Adrian Hennessy13M1---12
20Greg Byrne14M40410---
21John Bell15M6---9
22Dale Mathers19M50---316
23Martin McDonald22M60-11--11
24Con Halpin23M9--14-
25Gordon Place24M40-6--18
26Brian McGuckin29M4017-12--
27Stuart Scott32M-1715--
28Syl Ivers36M50-1917--
29Laurence Briody37M40--1918-
30Michael Maughan38M4030-8--
31Denise Mathers54F50---1341
32Yvonne Brennan60F4614---
33Maike Jürgens62F39-23--
34Fergie Maughan64M40--20-44
35Halpin Dave71M5047--24-
36Daniela Boehm77F31---46
37Andrew Hanney80M4038---42
38Louis Mullee84M40-25--59
39Noel Farrell86M36---50

Runners with 1 Race to Score

40Brian Furey1M----1
40Colm Murtagh1M---1-
42Pete Grant2M50---2-
42Michael McCarthy812M----2
44Tom Lupton4M----4
45Rob Cleary5M----5
45Mike Jordan5M--5--
47Johnny McCabe6M50---6-
48Brian Mullins7M----7
48Pat Foley7M407----
48Daniel Whittaker7M40-7---
51Donal McMorland8M---8-
51Thomas Dunne8M-8---
53Pádraig O'Connor9M40--9--
53Pádraig Muldoon9M50---9-
53Angus Tyner9M40-9---
56Liam Vines11M40--11--
57Matthew Sammon12M---12-
57Laurence Quinn12M12----
59Brian Flannelly13M----13
59Derek Cullen13M-13---
61Barry Murray14M40----14
62Mark Walker15M4015----
62Fergus Scott15M---15-
64Jarlath Hynes16M50-16---
64Becky Quinn16F4016----
64Turlough Conway16M40---16-
67Liam Dunne17M40----17
68Jonathan Dolan19M40---19-
68conor lyons19M19----
70Joe Lalor20M6020----
70Tony Sullivan20M----20
72Cormac O'Ceallaigh21M4021----
72Liam Cannon21M-21---
72Nauset Gonzalez21M--21--
75ciara largey22F----22
75Ian Harrison22M22----
75alan hall22M-22---
75Paul Morrissey22M40---22-
75Brendan O'Connor22M50--22--
80Catherine Devitt23F23----
80Fergal Downes23M40---23-
80Kevin O Leary23M-23---
83Des Tivnan24M40----24
84Donal Cashman25M40----25
84Shane Colgan25M40---25-
84James Morrissey25M25----
87Michael Parks26M50---26-
87John Ahern26M40----26
87Michael Carroll26M-26---
87Robert Carney26M26----
91Henny Brandsma27M60-27---
91Laura Flynn27F5027----
91Robert Cunningham27M----27
94Lar Griffin28M50----28
94Aidan Buckley28M28----
96David Rouse29M40---29-
96David J Hynes29M4029----
96Pádraig Somers29M----29
99Tricia Flynn30M50---30-
99David Kiely30M50----30
101Gavan Doherty31M40----31
102Fabio Baltieri33M----33
103John Langenbach34M4034----
104Gill McLoughlin35F4035----
104Renata Rogic35F----35
106Paulette Thomson36F40----36
107Niamh O'Ceallaigh37F37----
107Mick Byrne197237M40----37
109Hazel McLaughlin38F40----38
110John Moore239M40----39
111Daragh O'Farrell40M----40
111Justin Rea40M5040----
113Orla McEvoy41F41----
114Lorcan Farrell42M42----
115Keith Mulvey43M4043----
115Inigo Alana43M40----43
117Clare Quigley44F44----
118Lindsey Heppenstall45F4045----
119Kenneth McCarthy47M50----47
120John Condon48M40----48
121Greg Robins50M5050----
122Ken Cowley51M40----51
123Alan Fitzpatrick8252M----52
124Kevin Marnane54M----54
125Eoin O'Malley55M40----55
126Flora Devlin56F----56
127Anne Sandford57F50----57
128Jethro Murphy60M40----60
129Stephen Walsh61M50----61
130Eithne McShane62F40----62
131John Shiels63M50----63
132Mary Collins64F50----64
133Karl Hearty65M50----65
134Paul Dromgoole66M40----66

Runners with 0 Races to Score

135Conor O'Keeffe0MDNF----
135Michael McMahon0M-DNF---