Irish Mountain
Running Association

Devil's Glen

AuthorDateMessage
Phil behanJul 27 2021, 2:06pmHi all, sorry I’ve had to drop off the volunteer list for this. I’m volunteering at Mountain Meitheal this Wec and then Howth in 2 weeks. Sorry about that, addition of Howth would have me doing 3 in a row. Thanks . Phil
Paul SmythJul 29 2021, 1:23pmEntries for the Devil's Glen trail race open this evening at 18:00.

Also, I need some more volunteers.
Mikey FryJul 29 2021, 4:50pmHi Paul when can I pick up marking gear for race please I’ll just need flags and tape just in case please??
Paul SmythJul 29 2021, 5:57pmHi Mikey, I've replied to your personal email.
Joao EstevesJul 29 2021, 7:02pmHi, this is my first time in an IMRA event. Can you confirm if I'll be getting my race number and chip there? Do I need to arrive a bit earlier because of this? Anything else I should not forget about? thanks
Joao
Niall McGuinnessJul 29 2021, 9:00pmHi Joao, yes you'll be able to pick up your number and chip on the evening of the event. It won't take more than a few minutes but it's always a good idea to arrive early enough so you're not rushing. Don't forget your rain jacket which you must carry with you for the event. Enjoy, it's a lovely route.
Niall McGuinnessJul 29 2021, 9:05pmHi Paul, I've added myself as laptop operator. I've helped with the laptop a few times but it's more than a year since the last time, so would be good if someone who knows what they are doing could join me. Or perhaps a runner who knows their way around the laptop might spend a few minutes early in the evening bringing me up to speed?
Paul SmythJul 29 2021, 9:41pmThanks Niall,

Much appreciated. I'll ask the helpers who've signed up if there is someone that can give you a quick refresher before we open registration.
Paul SmythJul 29 2021, 9:54pmHi Joao, welcome to IMRA!