Irish Mountain
Running Association

AAI Awards Night

Saturday 13th November, 2010
Organisers Instructions:
IMRA has been invited to make a nomination for the best mountain running performance in 2010 .

The IMRA Committee will decide the winner and an award will be presented at the AAI Awards night in the Crowne Plaza hotel in Santry.

This is the first year that mountain running has been included in this awards night. The winner will be in the company of star athletes such as Eamonn Coughlan, John Treacy, Sonia O'Sullivan, Derval O'Rourke, Catherina McKiernan, and David Gillick.

A selection of photographs of some of the top performers in international races in 2010 has been uploaded as a recollection of a good year. The winner will be announced on the night.


Volunteers (Non-Running)

You need to have done 2 non-running volunteer roles in a calendar year to qualify for end of year prize

Current Volunteers

Volunteers (Running)

Check with race director if they have a need for people volunteering and running. Race directors need a minimum number of people available throughout the race to make the race work so non-running volunteers are preferable. While it can be helpful, volunteering in a volunteer and race capacity does not count towards qualifying for end of year prize

Current Volunteers