Irish Mountain
Running Association

Leinster Schools

Forum Messages

AuthorDateMessage
John MayeSep 3 2009, 4:39pmHi all,
Are the provincial championships being used as trials for the Schools International team or will there be another trial after the event before the British and Irish Championships? If the provincial championships are the trial are the age groups changed to fit in with the international dates?
Thanks.
Gerry BradySep 3 2009, 5:37pmJohn, provincial schools are being used. Basic race information plus trial map is on website. Schools 2009/2010 dates will be used (e.g. Junior race is under 15 on July 1st 2010). British and Irish team will be selected from comparing performances and times of athletes born in 1991/1992 and 1993/1994. Munsters trial is on Galtees.
Daithi O MurchuSep 5 2009, 11:20pmHi,
I am a student in St.Aidans CBS in Whitehall.I wanted to take part in the Leinsters on the 23rd of September but had a querry about the age restrictions.It says on the entry form that for the senior race you have to be U-19 on the 1st of July 2010, I will 19 on the 1st of July 2010 and was wondering if I would still be ledgible to run,
Thanks
Gerry BradySep 8 2009, 11:49pm
Daithi
Apologies that date was a mistake. The correct date is under 19 on 1st January 2010. The entry form has been amended. You are eligible so hope to see you and some more of the outstanding runners that your school has been producing since the days of Brother Clarke in the 1970s!
seamus kilcullenSep 14 2009, 12:18pmI'd like to volunteer for the schools race on 23rd Sept.
could somebody invite me to get into myIMRA?
Colm MoranSep 14 2009, 6:29pmHi,
I am in The Highschool in Rathgar and would like to run at this race as a senior, but i am not sure if my school has a team. I presume my school has to enter me, and if they don't have a team, i don't know that they will enter me in time considering the deadline is in 2 days.