Irish Mountain
Running Association

Sugar Bowl

Forum Messages

AuthorDateMessage
Lillian DeeganMar 28 2023, 12:57pmHi all,

I'm RD seeking for this May race.

Thanks - Lillian
Martin BagnallMay 18 2023, 5:33pmThanks very much to all those who have volunteered, I'll be sending out finalised instructions to you early next week.

I have enough volunteers now. If you want to volunteer please take a look at the events page, plently of races coming up so there's plenty of opportunities to volunteer.

The events page for the race is now updated with some more race / registration details, any questions please shout.
Eamonn PhillipsMay 21 2023, 11:27pmHi Martin. I am new to IMRA. I am trying to enter the sugar bowl on Wednesday. I have logged in to my account. Clicked on the sugar bowl race however there is no option to enter the race. Might be me however any help appreciated. Eamonn
Alan AylingMay 21 2023, 11:32pmThe answer is lurking the small print on the race page Eamonn.
Entry opens Monday morning, 9 am. You should see s Purchase Event Entry button once it's open.
Mikey FryMay 22 2023, 10:54amSimply amazing Alan :)
Karl WalshMay 22 2023, 6:48pmHi is there barbecue at this race ?karl
Kevin O'RiordanMay 22 2023, 8:52pmHey Karl, no, the barbecue will be after the Troooperstown race this year. There's an event page for it here: https://www.imra.ie/events/view/id/2402
Martin BagnallMay 22 2023, 9:23pmNo BBQ but there will be food at the post race prizegiving & raffle.
Martin BagnallMay 24 2023, 9:47amSome reminders for runners

Online entry closes today at 12:00pm.

The race for both routes begins at 7:30pm.

The start point for Junior/Short Route is 1.3K further away from the Senior start so please arrive early to allow time to get there if you intend running that route. Marshalls will accompany runners to the Junior/Short Route start point, leaving Plucks at 6:50pm.