Irish Mountain
Running Association

Powerscourt Ridge

Forum Messages

AuthorDateMessage
Jim FitzharrisAug 19 2015, 3:15pmI have volunteered for this as Deputy RD.

In fact, I have no problem doing any non-running role: RD, laptop, marshal, general dogsbody!

I have a preference for Djouce summit marshal but remain flexible.

Cheers,

Jim.
David Mc CrossanAug 27 2015, 11:16pmHi. Excuse me for jumping on This post but I'm looking to get the price on this event and can't seem to find it anywhere? I'm new to do This site/event page so forgive me if it's looking at me somewhere on my he page.

thanks in advance !!
Kevin O'RiordanAug 27 2015, 11:29pmHi Dave, it's the usual IMRA race fee of €7 per race + €10 for annual membership if you haven't run an IMRA race so far this year. Since it's the last race of the season, the race directory might do a cheaper deal on combined race fee+membership but don't hold me to that :)
David Mc CrossanAug 30 2015, 5:02pm:) il use your name :) cheers for the info. There's a couple of us looking to do this so we might get a deal.

Thanks again !!
Maike JürgensSep 1 2015, 4:43pmI can confirm that there will be a fee of 10 euros for runners who are not yet registered for 2015. However, please note that the route most likely will not be marked (although there will be marshalls along the course) so some familiarity with the route and area would be helpful. please check event details with respect to mandatory kit and further information closer to the race date.
Jim FitzharrisSep 1 2015, 5:02pmMaike,

I have "delisted" myself as Deputy RD as I gather Vivian will do that.

I have added myself back as a general helper - will do whatever you want but distinct preference for summit marshal on Djouce!

Cheers,

Jim.
Maike JürgensSep 1 2015, 5:07pmJim, great thanks. Vivian mentioned you d want to do summit marshall on Djouce. There is a fair chance of special cake for volunteers, especially those braving the elements and marshalling :)