Irish Mountain
Running Association

Trooperstown Hill

Forum Messages

AuthorDateMessage
Zoran SkrbaJun 27 2013, 9:31amPaul, please add Mike Gomm as a vlunteer. Thanks Z.
David Kelly70Jun 28 2013, 7:21am
Hi

I just volunteered for this race. I put myself down as shadow laptop operator as I know there is a shortage of LO's.

I have never used the IMRA laptop before - I am not sure if I need training before doing shadow. Can anyone advise.

If necessary, I can change to a different role.

Thanks,

Dave.

Daniela BoehmJun 28 2013, 8:46amHi Dave,
I'm laptop operator for Trooperstown. The idea is that the LO shows the shadow LO how the role works at the race. So no, you don't need any instruction beforehand:)
Cu next Wed, Daniela
David Kelly70Jun 28 2013, 9:28amThanks Daniela,

What time do I need to be there?

Dave.
Julie HarkinJul 1 2013, 2:26pmAre you looking for any more non-running volunteers? I just put my name down in case you are.
Alan AylingJul 2 2013, 12:18amShould be an up-to-date map and route description up shortly. Revised route, a lot less fire road this time, a little shorter but perhaps a bit tougher than before.
Aidan HoganJul 2 2013, 9:24amHi folks,

just wondering if anyone is heading to Trooperstown from the City Centre and has a spare seat in the car?

Aidan
James HigginsJul 2 2013, 10:25amPaul,

I'm injured if you can do with a non-runner. - James
John J BarryJul 2 2013, 10:36amAidan,

I'm leaving from Blackrock Business Park (Carlsfort Ave) about 5:30 if it's any use to you or anybody else.

Please note return journey is to Ballinteer / Dundrum.

oh 8 7 6 oh 58 oh 95

Alan AylingJul 2 2013, 12:54pmRevised route description is now on the events page; map has not yet been updated, so if you see a map of the old course with a the loop route marked in orange it's wrong!
Alan AylingJul 2 2013, 10:35pmCorrect map is now up.